Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Thursday, 30 September 2010

12w 3d

Dear Body,

Stop throwing up. There's no need for it.

Cheers,

The Hostess

Friday, 24 September 2010

Scan

I had my scan today.
There was a bit of a rigmarole. The midwife dated me over a week ahead of my dates. That would have made me 12w today. However, the USS dept didn't get the request until MONDAY. So they squeezed me in today at 2:20pm

First thing the sono said was "I hope you don't wee if I press too hard", so very full was my bladder. Then she said that she'd found the baby, and there was only one. Relief.
(Because I already have a bump, I was slightly concerned it would be twins)

We watched the baby bucking around like a bronco for a few minutes, then she did the measurements. She did three measurements and baby measured 11+3 once and 11+4 twice, so 11+4 it is. Meaning I am due on 11th April, thereabouts.

It is a cute baby. Looks more like my husband than me, so perhaps it will have a SMALL HEAD :D

Wednesday, 15 September 2010

9w 6d

I've had my first midwife appointment. Home birth booked, anaemia control discussed, scan request sent. Huzzah! She made me out to be 10w 2d (this was sunday), when I would have been a maximum of 10w. So, I should get my scan just before 12w (by conception). She was surprised about my long cycles, even though she knows I'm still breastfeeding the Fatboy. So, the earliest I can possibly be due is 10th April. I think I'm due 14th April, but I could be up to 18th April. I am reluctant to get a date too 'behind' because they use the scan date for induction purposes and I do not want to be hounded about an induction when I'm not actually as overdue as they think.
We shall see how large the child is, come scan day.

I'm having a home birth because I had a very fast labour with Fatboy (4 hours, 14 minutes. An hour of transition, where I was trying desperately not to push. 55 minutes of pushing away). Allegedly my next labour will be approx half that. I iz scared. I do not want to worry about moving to hospital if labour is very very short, especially as my pain tolerance was quite high with Fatboy. I didn't realise I was fully dilated til they did a VE. I just thought I was being a wimp.

I also had a shit postnatal experience. But I'll go into that some other time.

I am starting to feel SO much better as well. I'm being regularly, but mildly sick. I can now tell the difference between hunger and nausea. I'm eating far more often, although still small portions. Diarrhoea has settled down, more or less. And I just feel better. Much happier too. I was getting utterly depressed and slightly emetophobic.

Not too much longer and the dreaded first trimester will be over!

Wednesday, 1 September 2010

7w 6d

I take it back. After vomiting for ten HOURS on thursday night and having stemetil to stop it (it gets reflexive after a while) at 2am, I would much rather be tired than sick.
I've been nauseous constantly since. I feel OK after my evening meal, but until then I'm sick, dizzy and faint. It sucks.

Eight weeks tommorow. The last week has zoomed by. I barely remember it, after spending most of it in bed, too weak to get up.

Ligament stretches are CANING LIKE A BITCH and I appear to have pelvic instability already. But nevermind!