I've had my first midwife appointment. Home birth booked, anaemia control discussed, scan request sent. Huzzah! She made me out to be 10w 2d (this was sunday), when I would have been a maximum of 10w. So, I should get my scan just before 12w (by conception). She was surprised about my long cycles, even though she knows I'm still breastfeeding the Fatboy. So, the earliest I can possibly be due is 10th April. I think I'm due 14th April, but I could be up to 18th April. I am reluctant to get a date too 'behind' because they use the scan date for induction purposes and I do not want to be hounded about an induction when I'm not actually as overdue as they think.
We shall see how large the child is, come scan day.
I'm having a home birth because I had a very fast labour with Fatboy (4 hours, 14 minutes. An hour of transition, where I was trying desperately not to push. 55 minutes of pushing away). Allegedly my next labour will be approx half that. I iz scared. I do not want to worry about moving to hospital if labour is very very short, especially as my pain tolerance was quite high with Fatboy. I didn't realise I was fully dilated til they did a VE. I just thought I was being a wimp.
I also had a shit postnatal experience. But I'll go into that some other time.
I am starting to feel SO much better as well. I'm being regularly, but mildly sick. I can now tell the difference between hunger and nausea. I'm eating far more often, although still small portions. Diarrhoea has settled down, more or less. And I just feel better. Much happier too. I was getting utterly depressed and slightly emetophobic.
Not too much longer and the dreaded first trimester will be over!
Wednesday, 15 September 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment