When my husband left me, time stopped. I no longer felt pregnant, or felt anything for the baby. It was horrible.
Then, after a couple of weeks, I felt the baby kick properly. And then I realised that I DID want the baby, far more than I didn't anyway.
I had a scan at 19+2, and my baby's another little boy. My husband didn't come to the scan. That broke my heart afresh, but I'm trying to build up some sort of defence against that. I don't know if he's going to become more involved as I get bigger or not. He has felt the baby kick and is interested in the baby's development. He just needs to learn to separate his feelings from me from his feelings for our new son. I have to do it, and god knows it's hard enough.
I'm 20+3 now. Seems unbelievable. I don't have a bump, probably because he's breech so I have no waistbulge. I'm not in maternity clothes yet, which is actually kinda nice. I feel good about myself - I have a GLOW, allegedly, although I feel crap and anaemic. I've already collapsed once, so I suspect the old B12 deficiency is starting to kick in, but they won't start me on injections until it drops below a certain level. Sigh.
My Fatbum is being such a good boy. He's struggling to cope with his dad not being around, mainly at night, but he's a cuddly monster and he takes my pain away, at least sometimes.
Thursday, 25 November 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment