Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Saturday, 5 February 2011

30w 5d

I really am very doom and gloom about this baby. I have good reason, but it's not all bad.

For instance, compared to my first pregnancy, this one is Piss Easy physically. My bump is far smaller (for which, see comparison below), I get intermittent indigestion, very little nausea and I don't need to pee all the time. Yet. But I do have stress incontinence. Which is a bit a large price to pay! COUGH-pee. SNEEZE-pee. LAUGH-pee.
I also have intermittent SPD. Which sucks. People who have not known pregnancy rarely know what SPD is. Basically, it's bloody painful pelvic instability from having your hips/pelvis forced apart by a large, human head. I end up WADDLING or walking bent forward like a CRONE. It's not constant yet, so I am putting up with it.

The baby is very, very kicky. Even at this belated stage, he gives it good with his little legs and arms. Oft I feel like I have swallowed a jelly. With arms. Perhaps a squid is a better comparison.

My Fatbum loves the bump and kisses it and cuddles it. I think he KNOWS there's a baby in there, though I'm not sure how. I have explained there's a baby in my tummy. He seems to think my bellybutton is a PORTAL TO THE CHILD.

It kinda is I suppose!

Anyway, photo comparison:



I don't look that much smaller, but this bump is FAR more compact and lighter.

No comments:

Post a Comment